v1.0 Version History
v1.0 Initial Release
Romii I
ch'Rihan (Romulus)
Pirek (Romulus Moon 1)
Elvreng (Romulus Moon 2)
ch'Havran (Remus)
Romii IV
The Romulus system, not far away from the Romulan Neutral Zone, located in sector Z-6, is the homeland of the two main worlds of the Romulan Star Empire, Romulus and Remus. Romulus, in the language of the Romulans "ch'Rihan", forms together with Remus, called ch'Havran a double planet system. Together with 2 further planets they circle around the main star Eisn.

So far only few non-romulans could enter the planet. However they described it as a world of unbelievable beauty. The planet was the homeland of the Romulans, which are descendants of the Vulcans. During the 4th terrestrial christian century a group of vulcans left its homeland world Vulcan and settled the planets Calder II, Dessica II, Draken IV, Yadalla prime and Barradas III. This civilization, called the Debrun was conisdered as the predecessor of the Romulan Star Empire.

After its odyssey, which took centuries, the Vulcans reached Romulus, a planet that all their needs finally corresponded and which appeared as a perfect place, to create a new civilization. After Romulus was settled over one millenium by a group of vulcan renegades, Remus slowly became colonized and soon thereafter the exploration of its rich dilithium sources began. Remus the second of the double planet system knows a special planetary characteristic. One half of Remus is always facing to the sun while the other side always faces away from it. The conditions on the night site are appropriate for a colonisation, however on the day side of Remus constantly high temperatures are prevailing. Although both planets circle their central star separately, Romulus and Remus are called twin planets.
Last Revision: 21. Jan 2017
File Size: 5.72 Megabyte